Adding Textures to your Art Journal Backgrounds

This video shows some good ideas for backgrounds – I never would have thought of using a rubber drawer liner, for instance! The video is a bit long winded in spots, so I just fast forwarded through the boring parts. The ideas I got were worth it!

This is another really good video. I am always afraid to add MORE….I fall in love with my background and get stuck there! This video shows how if you push through and keep adding more layers (mixed media remember!), then you can create something truly beautiful.

Especially like THIS video because it shows how to DRAW a girl also – step by step. As I’ve said before, I don’t draw well, so I need all the help I can get!

 

One thought on “Adding Textures to your Art Journal Backgrounds

Leave a Reply

