DPP Catching Up on Prompts (Art Journaling)

Jumping around a bit…trying to get caught up. I love the daily prompts, but some of the results just don’t turn out well…incentive to try again at a future time though! Here is DPP#32 Invent a Font

IMG_20130827_06555823

This is just a cut out of a coloring book page. It’s been hanging out in my journal for a week now waiting on me to do something with it.  I saw this quote and decided to use it here. Leftover paint page in the background with a spritz or two of Lemon Zest Dylusions ink spray (love that stuff!). Dress is markers (I used Zig Calligraphy pens) applied and smeared with my finger.

DPP#29 Swirly writing…needs something but I enjoyed the swirly writing exercise and will try it again…

IMG_20130827_0657152

 

If you can’t read it, it says, “Live Your Life. Today is a new day and I will make it a joyful and a creative day full of laughter and art and poetry. I am so blessed to have another day.”

See all the DPP’s (Daily Paper Prompts) at Daisy Yellow Art

2 thoughts on “DPP Catching Up on Prompts (Art Journaling)

  1. So pretty! I love your quotes. I need to work on a few new writing styles. I never seem to love my things when I use my own handwriting on them. I like the “font” you created on the dress (and the way you weaved the quote into the folds of the fabric).

  2. I understand completely! I always dread the part where I have to write on a page because I don’t like my handwriting. I finally decided that my handwriting is wholly me, so I may as well include it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

