Layered Mixed Media Faces (Art Journaling)

I found this fabulous book called Layered Impressions: A Poetic Approach to Mixed Media Painting. The first project is Called Every Face Tells a Story and it was so interesting to work on! It really helped me get over my fear of working in different values – mainly lights, shades, darks.

I ended up cropping the actual work because the eyes, nose, mouth part just seemed more powerful to me.

Here are both versions. I need a name for it. Any suggestions?

IMG_20130828_18414623

 

And the original:

IMG_20130828_1841462

Leave a Reply

