Finding Inspiration (Art Journaling)

I’m forever on the hunt for inspiration. Just like with writing, it is helpful to “stand on the back of the giants”. I have no aspirations to ever enter the giant’s ranks, but I read all of them and I study all their art, and I try to absorb just a tiny fraction of their greatness. Sometimes I find inspiration from the giants of the literary/art world; sometimes I find inspiration from just browsing around to see what everyone else is up to.

I found an art journal page somewhere on my wanderings with this quote, and it inspired me to make my own page using the quote. I LOVE Rumi! I’m also practicing my drawing – faces in particular – so added one of my drawings to the page. Oh! I really need a class in shading! 🙂

Where do you find inspiration?

IMG_20130905_0837292

Leave a Reply

