Organizing Your Rubber Stamps (Art Journaling)

linnys_stampbindersAs I get more into making bookmarks, cards, gift tags, note cards, etc. I am collecting more and more stamps. Right now I have them in Ziploc bags, but this is driving me crazy! So, I’ve been searching around looking for a better way to organize my stamps. I found this interesting video on organizing your rubber stamps. Not sure when I will get around to doing it, but the ideas are great – like using CD covers for those unmounted, flat stamps!

Some other ideas I found when Googling (sorry, I didn’t have time to credit each photo, but you can easily find these by Googling ‘organize rubber stamps’ and click on images.

012313Golden02

images (1)

rubberstamps

STOR08077

IMG_7762

IMG_7370

img_3379

6937017484_06b6c3586f_z

summer 2008 051

2 thoughts on “Organizing Your Rubber Stamps (Art Journaling)

  1. Yeah, I like the idea of storing them in binders and CD cases. Can’t imagine running out of storage space anytime soon, but if I really wanted to get into collecting them, Studio 112 stamps are easy to start with. Only 1 dollar per cling stamp? It’s a no-brainier for me.

    What are your favorite stamp brands?

  2. I love Unity Stamps because I belong to the kit of the month. I’m always happily surprised with what they send each month. And the stamps are easy to store. I don’t like the wood block as much because of the storage problem. I’ll check out Studio 112.

Leave a Reply

