Playing with Collage & Mixed Media

DSCN0970[1]smal

I spent the morning working on this one. There are so many layers that I lost count. I started with a cut-out of a ballerina that I drew some time ago. The layers in the skirt include

  1. fabric flowers
  2. gesso
  3. acrylic paint
  4. a paper towel
  5. different type of fabric flowers
  6. acrylic paint
  7. marker (smudged)
  8. distressed ink

I fought mightily with myself about adding stamping and distressing edges, etc. In the end, I just went for it. I am pretty pleased with the result. 🙂

Below is a photo of before the stamping and close-ups.

Have a great day! Raining here….

Karen

DSCN0965[1]

DSCN0972[1]

DSCN0973[1]

DSCN0974[1]

DSCN0975[1]

 

One thought on “Playing with Collage & Mixed Media

Leave a Reply

