In the Spirit of Maimon

I love the work of Isaac Maimon! These are some paintings I am working on that were inspired by Maimon’s cafe girls. It is a great exercise in the use of line and color.

The other paintings you see here (in the group shot) are not finished…I have all four on my easel and work on them all at the same time….interesting procedure. 🙂

DSCN2337tn

 

DSCN2342tn

This is the first one I painted on a large piece of plywood.

I gessoed the wood first, let it dry, and then sketched my painting.

DSCN2343[1]

By far my favorite….

 

 

Leave a Reply

